Sooo much as happened since I ended my old blog in April, a mere seven months ago!
Here are the highlights:

My guy and I got serious and moved into a very nice high-rise in the South Loop (aka ‘sloop’)
Welcome to 1212

My baby sister graduated from UHart – with a bio-medical engineering degree (smarty pants!)

And then my parents FINALLY got to visit Chi-town *happy dance*

My sister had a baby, my good friend had a baby AND my other good friend had a baby:

Okay the baby quota is officially FULL for 2012
!

It really was a super duper fun summer!

We even did a sunset kayak tour on the Chicago river!

My brother & his girlfriend went to teach English in South Korea (and have the most amazing blog!)

(photo stolen from FB)

I got certified to scuba dive (in Chicago, the No-Coast nevertheless!)

Brought my guy home to Oahu (for his birthday!)

We totally look like tourists here at Hanauma Bay.

And I think that brings everyone up to speed about my life in CHI for most of 2012 (sheesh – that just all flew by so fast!)
See you soon blogosphere!

