My Christmas memories include opening presents when its sunny & 80° under a fake tree and maybe getting a little beach time before the extended-family dinner complete with hyper kids & laughing adults.

In previous years, I usually tried to go home for New Year’s Eve (because no other place in the world welcomes the new year like Hawaii) but since they instated that lame fireworks ban, I thought it would be nice to be home for my nephew’s first Christmas. Here are a couple of pics from my trip:

Family time is the best!
20130116-143234.jpg
L to R: Dad & Mom at OLGC – we’ve being going to this church for almost 30 years, my BIL had to be Santa this year, which means my sis was helper elf, eldest & youngest Bautista, our ‘Hoomalu’ tattoos – only missing my brother.

BEACH TIME! Was so nice to have tan lines in December.
20130116-143358.jpg
View of Diamond Head from Waikiki Beach, view of Ka’ena Point from Ko Olina, Waikiki Beach lifeguard stand.

‘Ono Kine Grinds’ – can’t forget about all the awesome local food I miss while living in the Midwest! I went crazy on the loco moco’s and sushi.
20130116-143412.jpg
Clockwise from top left: Yogur Story, Da Kitchen, Spicy Ahi & BBQ, Genki Sushi

