Okay – after a very long blogging hiatus (due to a very fun spring & summer,) I’m back on WordPress and in the midst of wedding planning madness! I wanted to return on a fun note and post a wedding version of ‘T.W.W.T.’

Here are my top picks! As you can see, I’m really drawn to (a more casual) sheath dress style with lace back detail.CBT Wedding Dress
Right to Left: David’s Bridal, For Her and For Him, Laure de Sagazan, BHLDN, Jenny Packham

I already visited David’s Bridal with my mom & sisters during the summer to figure out what I liked, what looked good, etc. Of course, one sister quipped that this strapless version made me look younger, as opposed to this & this, which were my first choices. Just one of the many perks of having close siblings…. (bleh!)

I’m mostly torn about spending $$$ on a dress I wear once (well maybe 2-3 times, since we have multiple events – more on that later!) I’ve found some good options of making a custom dress via Etsy. I’d rather splurge on food & beverage, or a videographer, or maybe a snazzy new tux for my groom. Gotta keep these (wedding) priorities and our budget in check!

I’ve missed blogging – it’s good to be back!

